I Love My: Moleskine Passions Journals

I’ve been using Moleskines for my daily to-do lists for over a decade now. I’ve been through a few different types to get to my one and only – the large, soft cover day-a-page yearly planner. Sigh. I love it so much…

So, when Moleskine came out with their “Passions” line of subject-specific books a couple of years ago, I was sold. Yep, I’m a total brand loyalist – they can do no wrong with me… I have the Books journal and the Wine journal. I have to admit that the Books journal has kind of fallen by the wayside now that I’m into Goodreads.com, but the Wine journal is still kicking.

ImageMaybe it’s because I drink a lot. Maybe it’s because I frequently don’t remember what I’ve been drinking, or anything that happens after I’ve been drinking… But jotting down notes on a new wine is supremely satisfying. It captures the moment – a dinner with great friends – and allows me to keep a reference of bottles I’ve really really enjoyed, and crap bottles like that Feu rooster piece of shit we picked up in Brooklyn two summers ago. Ugh. Like vinegar. Plus it helps me appreciate what I’m downing and really think about the different scents, flavors and varietals. I’m no expert by any means, but I know what I like…

Now Moleskine has expanded their Passions collection to include beer, chocolate, and baby journals. Although being passionate about babies is a little weird. I’m digging their style journal and would totally pick one up – if I hadn’t already started my own back in 1999 that I’m still contributing to (but that’s a post for another day).

http://www.moleskineus.com/moleskine-passion-books.html?gclid=CI69pqmK3a4CFS2htgodIgMbWA

One thought on “I Love My: Moleskine Passions Journals

  1. Jamie says:

    Totally getting you the cat journal for Mother’s Day. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

