Resolutions are for fatties

20120104-155743.jpg

I’ve accepted my big rear, hatred of exercise and passion for booze, so my “resolutions” this year relate to the one area over which I have some modicum of control: time management (and by extension, organization…)

So in 2012 I’m going to experiment — combining some methods and tips from experts, apps and tools from the intarwebs, and my own common sense and experience — to make some lifehacky tweaks in our little world. The purpose of this blog is to share what I’ve learned and to hopefully pick up a few pointers from readers.

As a family, we have three major areas of improvement to straighten out:
– F’s workflow (now that he has a home office and the boss is back in NYC)
– my goals and projects (top of list – get a job!)
– organize and manage our budget and finances once and for all (total stress reduction…)

Starting with “Getting Things Done” by David Allen, I’ll road test some time management methods: break them down, try them out, and post the pros and cons. I’ll also be outlining and applying the principles of Julie Morgenstern’s “Organizing from the Inside Out,” as it pertains to our physical environs (home, office, etc…)
Sprinkled in the OCD mix will be tests and reviews of apps, tools, and software designed to get our collective sh!t together. I’ll share the best and worst.

It’s going to be a streamlined and efficient 2012, damnit!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Resolutions are for fatties

  1. Pilar says:

    Ok, I’ll be waiting for those tips! I could use some organization in my life!

Leave a Reply

